TET Center

A Complete TET portal

RTET 2013 Syllabus Level 2

RTET 2013 Syllabus for Level 2, Download RTET Paper 2 Syllabus 2013 (class 6 to 8)

To analyze the paper pattern of RTET it is necessary for the candidates to roll through the syllabus. The Level 2 paper consists of five sections. Child Development and Pedagogy, the first section, weighs 30 marks in total. The paper will contain only objective type questions, 30 questions from this section will be asked. No marks will be deducted for any of the wrong answer.

Language I and Language II are the second and the third sections. These include seven languages which are Hindi, English, Urdu, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Sindhi and Guajarati. Both the sections contribute equally in the paper. There will be 30 questions from each of the above sections, having one mark each.

The fourth section is Mathematics and Science. The subject includes 5 units in all. The first unit is Algebra in which different operations will be performed on numbers. The second chapter is includes problems based on Interest, ratio and proportion and percentage in which birth rate and death rate are calculated. The third unit is the game of figures. It includes geometry of lines and angles, plane figures, the area, surface area and volume based calculations. The next unit contains data figures that basically come under Statistics and Graphs. The fifth and the sixth unit includes the community and the language of mathematics, the problems of teaching, evaluation, nature of math and the rank of math in Curriculum.

Science includes five units too. The first one includes the study of Micro-organisms, Living Being, and the process of Reproduction and Adolescence in animals. The second unit includes the study of Force and Motion, Heat, Light and Sound. The next part of the syllabus includes perusal of Science and Technology throwing some light on our solar system, the structure of matter and chemical substances.

The last subject in the Level 2 RTET examination is the Social Studies. It comprise of reading of History of India, Geography and Civilization in India. A candidate must be good in all the above mentioned subjects to clear the RTET Level 2 examination.

Download Syllabus for RTET Level 2-

L2 Child Development and Pedagogy
L2 Language1 Hindi, English, Sanskrit, Urdu, Sindhi, Punjabi and Gujrati
L2 Language2 Hindi, English, Sanskrit, Urdu, Sindhi, Punjabi and Gujrati
L2 Mathematics and Science
L2 Social Studies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

TET Center © 2015 Frontier Theme